To receive the newsletter

Association La Muse Amusée                                   About the festival

Join the association                                                                        Thanks

Press kit                                                                         La Parole Errante

Press                                                                                                 Gallery

Follow us on facebook / Instagram

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

CARMEN AGUIAR & JEREMY BRAITBART

Uruguay / France

 

 

 

Born in Montevideo, where tango belongs to popular culture, Carmen received training in various dance genres (ballet, contemporary dance…) from an early age.

She came to Europe to undertake further research into art and movement, applying Western and Eastern techniques with the intent of synthesising and adapting them later on. She started studying tango very early with Esther and Mingo Pugliese, Rodolfo and Maria Cieri, Gloria and Eduardo Arquimbao, and Rodolfo Dinzel, among others.

She was involved in Les Trottoirs de Buenos Aires (first tangueria in Paris) with Victor Convalia as from 1985. Beyond dancing, Carmen’s research led her to set up an association, the “ADEC”, for which she has been holding the role of artistic and educational director for 22 years on.

Her ambition is to use dancing as an instrument for education, therapy, personal development and social integration all at once. Thanks to her experience, she is a remarkable teacher who easily communicates qualities such as attentiveness, fluidity or precision in the posture.   

 

Jeremy Braitbart is first and foremost a comedian. After studying physiotherapy, following his initial training as a gymnast, he entered the Conservatoire d’art dramatique of Paris, where he studied drama.  He then regularly performed on theatre stages – in both classical and contemporary repertoires – and acted in cinema and television films.  He discovered Argentine tango on a film set.  Quickly hooked, he flew to Argentina in order to train with great maestros. Since then, he has been regularly asked to work as dancer, choreographer, and Argentine tango teacher for workshops, shows, feature films and advertising, in parallel with his acting career. He is the director of the theatre company Le Regard se pose, for which he wrote, directed and choreographed the show Errances en retour, blending theatre and Argentine tango.

He has been teaching Argentine tango for many years within important associations, in cities such as Orleans, Tours, Blois, Montargis, Rennes, Le Havre, Caen or Brussels.

Jeremy regularly works on stage with the orchestras Tanguisimo and Tanguarda, both in France and abroad.  On May 25, 2018, he performed at Les Arènes de Lutèce on the occasion of Argentinian “May Revolution Day”. He also recently appeared with the dancer, choreograph and TV presenter Fauve Hautot in a music video for Plaza Francia (ex Gotan Project).   
Jeremy is one of the organisers of the Parisian milonga La Dolce Vita, well-known in France and abroad.

Inscrivez vous à notre newsletter

Association La Muse Amusée                                A propos du festival

Adhérer de l'association                                                 Remerciements

Dossier de presse                                                         La Parole Errante

Presse                                                                                               Galerie

Suivez nous sur facebook / Instagram

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

CARMEN AGUIAR & JEREMY BRAITBART

Uruguay / France

 

 

 

Née à Montevideo, où le Tango fait partie de la culture populaire, Carmen se forme depuis toute petite à toutes formes de danses (classique, contemporain...).

Elle vient en Europe pour continuer ses recherches sur l’art, le mouvement par les techniques occidentales et orientales dans le but d’en faire une synthèse et une adaptation.​ Très vite elle se forme au Tango avec entre autres : Esther & Mingo Pugliese, Rodolfo & Maria Cieri, Gloria & Eduardo Arquimbao, Rodolfo Dinzel....

Elle intègre les 'Trottoirs de Buenos Aires', avec Victor Convalia, en 1985. Les recherches de Carmen l’ont amenée, au-delà de la danse, à créer une association dont elle est directrice artistique et pédagogique depuis 22 ans: l’ADEC.

Son ambition est d’utiliser la danse à la fois comme instrument d’éducation, de thérapie, d’épanouissement personnel et d’intégration sociale. Son expérience fait d'elle une enseignante remarquable qui transmet avec facilité l'écoute, la fluidité, la précision dans la posture...

 

Jérémy Braitbart est d'abord Comédien. Après des études de masseur-kinésithérapeute et un passé de gymnaste il entre au Conservatoire d'Art Dramatique à Paris où il se forme à l’art dramatique. Il joue ensuite régulièrement au théâtre tant dans le répertoire classique que contemporain ainsi qu’au cinéma ou à la télévision. Lors d’un tournage il rencontre le Tango argentin. Très vite passionné par cette danse il part se former en Argentine auprès de grands maestros. Il est, depuis, appelé à travailler régulièrement en tant que danseur, chorégraphe et enseignant de tango argentin, participant à des stages, des spectacles, des longs-métrages et des publicités. Ceci toujours en parallèle avec son activité de comédien. Il dirige La Compagnie Le Regard se Pose avec laquelle il crée le spectacle « Errances en retour », une oeuvre mêlant théâtre et tango argentin, dont il signe l’écriture, la mise en scène et la chorégraphie.

Il enseigne depuis de nombreuses années le tango argentin dans le cadre d'importantes associations. que ce soit à Orléans, Tours, Blois, Montargis, Rennes, Le Havre, Caen ou Bruxelles.

Jérémy travaille régulièrement sur scène avec les Orchestres Tanguisimo et Tanguarda en France et à l'étranger. Il a récemment dansé pour la Fête Nationale Argentine le 25 Mai 2018 aux Arènes de Lutèce. Il est apparu récemment aux côtés de Fauve Hautot dans le clip du groupe Plaza Francia (Ex-Gotan Project).

Jérémy est aussi l'un des organisateurs de la milonga La Dolce Vita, bal reconnu à Paris comme à l'étranger.