FAUSTO CARPINO & STEPHANIE FESNEAU

Italy / France

 

 

FAUSTO CARPINO (Syracuse, Sicily) had his first encounter with dance at the age of six, for twelve years he has studied, practiced and participated in many Ballroom dance competitions, regional and national, who have seen him always among the first places. At the age of sixteen, thanks to his sister Barbara (also dancer) and hispartner Claudio, who had recently discovered argentine tango, Fausto had his first contact with this dance, remaining fascinated. After many years of Ballroom training, his learning was very fast and shortly after Barbara, Claudio and Fausto decided to open the first school of Argentine tango inSyracuse, Paladanze. Since then, Fausto became one of the main teachers of Paladanze for several years. Since 2004 he teaches and continues todevelop his dance at full time. Besides being a successfull tango dancer, Fausto is also a well-known tango DJ, but lately, because of lack of time, hedoes not practise this activity very often. From 2008 onwards he was Djingin important festivals, marathons and milongas in Europe, Russia, Turkey, Ukraine, Canada and Argentina. From 2006 to 2012 he was a member of the organization of the Syracuse International Tango Festival. At the end of 2006 he meets Veronica Toumanova with whom hecollaborated and made a dancing couple from 2007 to 2011. Later, for ashort period, he collaborated with Anna Solakius and Maria Filali.

STEPHANIE FESNEAU (Paris, France). Dance and theater were always present in her life since she was a child. At the age of sixteen shediscovers tango, thanks to a friend of her’s, and from that moment on, tango hasbeen always more and more present in her life, until it became it’sessential part. In a short time she starts to teach in one of the most successful schools in Warsaw, Zlota Milonga, where she taught until 2009, before returning to Paris, place of birth, where she taught in one of the oldest schools andmilongas of the city, Le Chantier. Afterwards, in 2011 she moved to Florence, where she taught for two years at the ‘Pablo’ school. In her short but intense tango career, she collaborated with several dancers in various schools in Warsaw, Paris and Florence.

Fausto and Stephanie, are a dance couple since July 2011. After an intense period of preparation, they begin to participate in various tango events as teachers. So far they have taught in more than 27 different countries and 80 cities. Their lessons are focused on how to propose oneself to the partner in aconfortable way within the embrace, based on logic and naturalmovements. They believe that connection, musicality and technique are the keys to fullyappreciate the beauty of tango.

 

 

To receive the newsletter

Association La Muse Amusée                                   About the festival

Join the association                                                                        Thanks

Press kit                                                                         La Parole Errante

Press                                                                                                 Gallery

Follow us on facebook / Instagram

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

FAUSTO CARPINO & STEPHANIE FESNEAU

Italie / France

 

 

FAUSTO CARPINO est italien (Syracuse). Il a eu sa première rencontre avec la danse à l'âge de six ans. Pendant douze ans, il a étudié, pratiqué et a participé à de nombreuses compétitions de danse sportive, auxquelles il a toujours figuré parmi les premiers. À l'âge de seize ans, il découvre le tango grâce à sa sœur, Barbara (également danseuse) et son partenaire Claudio, et il en est fasciné. Son apprentissage du tango a été très rapide. Très vite Barbara, Claudio et Fausto décident d'ouvrir la première école de tango argentin à Syracuse, le Paladanze. Depuis, et pendant plusieurs années, Fausto est l'un des enseignants principaux de Paladanze. Depuis 2004, il enseigne et poursuit le développement de sa danse à temps plein. Non seulement il est un danseur réputé dans le milieux de tango, mais aussi un DJ de tango bien connus. Activité qu'il n'exerce malheureusement pas souvent, faute de temps. A partir de 2008 il est Dj dans des festivals importants, des marathons et milongas en Europe, Russie, Turquie, Ukraine, Canada et Argentine. A partir de 2006 à 2012, il est membre de l'organisation du Festival International de Tango a Syracuse. A la fin de l'année 2006 il aconnu a Veronica Toumanova avec qui il a travaillé de 2007 à 2011. Plus tard, pendant une courte période, il a travaillé avec Anna Solakius et Maria Filali.

STEPHANIE FESNEAU est française (Paris). La danse et le théâtre ont toujours été présents dans sa vie depuis l'enfance. Elle découvre le tango à l'âge de seize ans, et à partir de là, cette danse est de plus présente dans sa vie, et en devient primordiale. Elle commence à enseigner dans une des écoles plus célèbre à Varsovie, Zlota Milonga, jusqu'en 2009, avant de revenir à Paris, où elle enseigne dans l'une des écoles et milongas réputée de la ville, Le Chantier. En 2011, elle s'installe à Florence, où elle a enseigne pendant deux ans à l'école Pablo. Dans sa courte mais intense carrière de tango, elle a collaboré avec plusieurs danseurs dans les différentes écoles de Varsovie, Paris et Florence.

Fausto et Stéphanie, dansent ensemble depuis Juillet 2011. Après une intense période de préparation, ils sont régulièrement invités comme enseignants dans les plus grands événements de tango. Jusqu'à présent, ils ont enseigné dans plus de 27 pays différents et 80 villes. Leurs leçons se concentrent sur la façon de présenter la danse la l'intérieur de l'abrazo, ainsi que sur la logique et les mouvements naturels. Pour eux, la connexion, la musicalité et la technique permettent d'apprécier pleinement la beauté du tango.

 

 

Inscrivez vous à notre newsletter

Suivez nous sur facebook / Instagram

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

Association La Muse Amusée                                A propos du festival

Adhérer de l'association                                                 Remerciements

Dossier de presse                                                         La Parole Errante

Presse                                                                                               Galerie